00:00
00:00

Super Mario 63

Share Collapse

Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


This game is my childhood! I used to play this game all the time with my brother. The controls are good, sure sometimes they can be a bit tedious but they're still good! For a Mario fan game, this game had good sprites and graphics! (not saying all Mario fan games are bad) Either way, it's a great game! 4/5 stars!


People find this review helpful!

Although i only played like the first couple levels of bob-omb battlefield, this has to be one of the best Mario fan games i've played!


People find this review helpful!

i BROKE THE GAME IN THE HALLWAY


People find this review helpful!

This game is ok, but why is it so TINY? I can barely even see it, :(



No doubt, the BEST nintendo flash game to ever exist! (well at least the best one i have ever seen so far). It doesnt even feel like a flash game, it feels like an actual mario game! Thanks so much for making this! I really like collect-a-thons. Also, this improved on F.L.U.D.D! It used to be that you can only use 1 nozzle (not including the water sprayer nozzle), but now u can have all of them and swith between them! (the water prayer one is not here and thats absolutley fine). This could be on the nintendo switch and fit right in! I dont know if i can say anything else, Its awesome!! Well, i can say what i think could be improved, the red coins in bowser stages give shines, but you get kicked out for getting the shines, unlike in mario 64 where you just continue on with the stage. Also in the mario sunshine 64 u made, there was these doors that let to time trials and some kind of boss rush with waves of enemies, i miss these a bit here.. But this game is DEFINANTLY worth 5 stars even with the minor flaws!


People find this review helpful!

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
6,519,815
Faves:
8,432
Votes
78,170
Score
4.40 / 5.00

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009
10:09 PM EDT
Genre
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009