Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
6,166,802 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


chrisellischrisellis

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awesome game but....

my computer cant take some of the stages and it shuts down (this computer is 10 years old anyway and its doing that because of the awesomeness of the game LOL) 10/10



BladeStarBladeStar

Rated 5 / 5 stars

So awsome that i spammed it on youtube

This game rocks my world ,grapics good, fair fps,barly any lag while useing a pop-up(had to use on the last lvl due to to much stuff on the last part of the lvl),as the title said that i spam your game on youtube I did there was a vidio about mario spining bowser away. Its was like a old mario show thing so i saw comments and stuff and its awsome.the vid address is (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MLHeQ Xtuh7Q&feature=related#movie_player)S rly this game rocks so much that im shoiwing to people. I wished i culd give this a 100/10



samsam5samsam5

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awsome game!!

great game!! keep up the good work!!



amimizunofan22amimizunofan22

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Minimum Run...

For you adventure seekers, I pose a challenge. Try to beat the game with just two shine sprites, and don't take the second one from the painting you have access to. I have found that this is the minimum number you can get by with (if you know the shortcuts in the castle [hint hint]). The painting thing has no relevance really, except to add a tiny bit of challenge. Of course, this game is so awesome and epic in scope that I would definitely recommend you get ALL of the shine sprites and star coins on at least one of your files, but try the speedrun once. This one's getting a 5/5 and 10/10 from me. Runouw, this is brilliant. The game is so in-depth that it feels almost like a canonical Mario platformer. If you have any interest in game design, I would urge you to pursue it, because this is stunning. Thank you for blessing us with this impressive brainchild.



hpotter357hpotter357

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Good

But you forgot the Side jump and the long jump. Side jump is done by running in one direction then switching direction and jumping and long jump is pressing z+jump.