Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
6,128,019 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


LeetCarlLeetCarl

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This is so great man.

This is AMAZINGLY well done. To me, this game is a lot better than the newer NINTENDO mario games. (Mario Galaxy and such) I haven't played the new SMB for the Wii so i cant say anything about that.

But this is amazing. As people have said before, you should definitely start on your own games, you have a lot of talent.


People find this review helpful!

Half-BreedHalf-Breed

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Outstanding!

Hey Rob, with this level of skill, you should forget about using Nintendo sprites and make your own games from the ground up. This game you made is something I'd rent at the movie store -hint-hint- (time to move up to the next level bud).


People find this review helpful!

brevy1brevy1

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This game rocks keep on going!

Yeah its great but add some more things to the level designer Bowser and more enemys.


People find this review helpful!

DaerhosDaerhos

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing

Really fun and entertaining. Haven't got to play it seriously, but from what I've read and from the bits I've played, I give it a 10.

Very nice game. :)


People find this review helpful!

NronNron

Rated 5 / 5 stars

A great remake of the N64 version!

Very good job!


People find this review helpful!