00:00
00:00

Thank you TenodiBoris for supporting NG!

We're 15 people from our target today. Why don't you be one of them?

You can support NG too and get tons of perks for just $2.99.

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Doom Triple Pack

Share Collapse

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points

Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.

Find Some Meat 10 Points

Doom: Get the chainsaw.

E1M9 25 Points

Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.

The Graveyard 25 Points

Heretic: Find the secret level.

Blasphemer 50 Points

Heretic: Beat the first episode.

Master Cleric 50 Points

Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.

Master Fighter 50 Points

Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.

Master Mage 50 Points

Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.

Where's Episode 2? 50 Points

Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
11/29/14 - Support for full-screen and mouse-lock added in newer Flash Players!
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


Yup. It's Doom alright. Just a port of the demo.

Flash supports c-script now, which is what Doom was coded in. All he did was throw the source-code of the shareware version of the game into Alchemy and published it on newgrounds. He didn't recreate it from scratch or anything.

Note, I'm not trying to bash the author here, as he did not claim to have made it from scratch and even mentions alchemy in his description. Everyone else seems to be making that assumption and giving an instant 10. I'll say I'm curbing the average here.

Anywho, I'd rather just take the original shareware version. Flash makes it feel really sluggish, and the lack of mouse control makes me sad. (I didn't do a whole lot of digging though, so there could be a way to enable that. I only fired it up to confirm that it was, infact, simply a port of the game.


People find this review helpful!

Stretching Flash's limits

That was so awesome man!
First succesful working 3D type game I've seen made in Flash.
Until now I actually thought it was impossible to have a working FPS game in Flash.
Really awesome, really inspiring.

You should do this for some other game as well.

Only problem, add an option for assigning you're own controls.
On my computer hitting ctrl twice in a row activates some weird google thing.
So I couldn't play the whole thing simple because that was so annoying.

But, I don't hold it against you. This is still amazing



that was just like DOOM

I hope u make a DOOM 2



nice

i have no clue how to convery a real game to flash.
so what'd you do? put it in alchemy and convert in in flash?
SO IN A WAY, i can do the same thing you did and submit a Doom 1 to NG?? (i wouldnt! but hypotheticly speaking)



Awesome!

Some of the secrets were mssing though. Example: On E1M1, there should be a switch to allow you to get the megaarmor instead of having to go the long way.

Anyway, great job!


People find this review helpful!

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
3,209,554
Votes
32,417
Score
4.43 / 5.00

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008
12:53 AM EST
Genre
Action - Shooter - First Person
Tags
  • Frontpaged November 22, 2008
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008