Be a Supporter!

Doom Triple Pack

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
3,204,133 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Shooter - First Person
Tags:
doom
heretic
hexen
idsoftware

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Frontpaged November 22, 2008
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
11/29/14 - Support for full-screen and mouse-lock added in newer Flash Players!
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


thesloftheslof

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Great port!

This really shows off the power of Flash 10. Unfortunately it's missing the awesome music and mouse support (although I'd rather see remapping of the keyboard, as this config feels odd).

I did also experience some strange input lag. The game runs just fine, but it takes roughly half a second for key strokes to register. This really kills the gameplay for me.

If it wasn't for these issues this port would be pure awesome!


People find this review helpful!

IcedcoolIcedcool

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome game

This really takes me back. Great game man.

Heads up to the newbs. NO doom did not have a jump. Yes you could use the mouse, but it fucking sucked(couldn't look up or down without it going back to center).

Didn't really matter either because the game would auto shoot people above and below you.


People find this review helpful!

infl1ct1oninfl1ct1on

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This is awesome!

This reminds me of Doom alright. I just wish the controls included the mouse, just like everyone else is saying. Other than that, this is very fun and almost like the original.


People find this review helpful!

VanTangoVanTango

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

not bad

looks great shame about the controls; without the mouse i find it very awkard and unintuitive, also wasnt there a jump button in the original doom?

but still a great bit of nostalgia and it looks like it was a hell of a job making it


People find this review helpful!

werewolfjediwerewolfjedi

Rated 4 / 5 stars

this needs more mouse

I just feel that it would be better with it. it feels uncomfortable to me since it is sittng right here, and turns faster and more fluidly than key control.
if it is usable in the flash, then it just isn't working for me, but still, it needs mouse use.