Be a Supporter!

Doom Triple Pack

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
3,197,646 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Shooter - First Person
Tags:
doom
heretic
hexen
idsoftware

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Frontpaged November 22, 2008
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
11/29/14 - Support for full-screen and mouse-lock added in newer Flash Players!
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


RedBeanzRedBeanz

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I LOVE IT

growing up Doom was the only game i played and when i got my knew comp i couldn't play doom any more so i was pissed but now you've made this old walrus smile

also you should add wolfenstien to the pack
otherwise this was awesome



mrhighway9mrhighway9

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awesome

this brings back memories,i've been playing this game since a youngin.i actually have the collector's edition of all three originals but it won't install right on my vista so this is awesome.hope to see more like it,ex. doom 2



silencekyosilencekyo

Rated 5 / 5 stars

XDDDDD

i was five when i started playing this...and some other games too..makes me want to find a copy of doom and start playing again.



mooguymooguy

Rated 4 / 5 stars

A portal first.

Let me just say that you have probably started a flood of '90s games that will be entered into NG. I'm not sure how much effort this took but considering you didn't create scripts or draw anything but I have to say you did a nice job converting. Medals are allways a nice add annyway. As for the auctual games however, their all the same! Some monsters are differ little and it just boils down to running and shooting these demons from hell. Oh, and their ALL DEMONS FROM HELL. But there is another aspect to the game that is my favorite. You don't follow a linear path. Instead your given room to explore to find some nice weapons, secret items, hidden areas full of goodies, and a false wall that opens to a room packed with monsters. But you are a pioneer here so I pat you on the back for thinking of this. Now you just need to make some other classics...Duke Nukem 3D, anyone?


People find this review helpful!

iemmadrummeriemmadrummer

Rated 5 / 5 stars

holy crap! time warp!

i just cant believe all the original codes work!
hint : heretic type in "cockadoodledoo" it's hilarious! or just try any of the original doom codes! iddqd or idkfa or idspispopd... dont judge me. i used to play a lot of doom when i was younger... it's amazing how you remember that crap