Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,735,002 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


FaizRFaizR

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This game is awesome. Hey, Maybe you should add Dad as a new character



IIITesTerIIIIIITesTerIII

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Oh man, what a classic! I've been waiting for this day exactly one year... being able to play the iconic game of Newgrounds on the one year anniversary of my account, which is a special day for me :P

I really love the fast paced combat system and also all the different unlockables you can get.The loading screens were hilarous and the medals are quite cool too.
But the most unique thing about it, for sure, is the Newgrounds heroes in basically one game! It made some pretty interesting and funny story twists and it was just generally quite neat seeing them fighting each other. I also really liked some of the powerups, especially the weight one that made you big, it just felt so badass! ;P

As I've already mentioned, this game has some pretty cool story twists as it uses completely unique characters from totally different worlds that interract with each other, It was fun seeing how each individual progressed throughout their story line and their endings were amazing too.

Regarding the gameplay, I would say, it's pretty epic and fast paced, but has a few small problems. One of them would be that as soon as the enemy leads you into a corner, he just beats the living crap out of you, and then you lie limping on the ground, and call for your mommy with tears in your eyes. THAt's just really dumb and retarded, but hey, atleast you can also use that strategy against your enemies too and get easy kills :D Another thing that bothers me is the fact that it's sometimes quite hard to jump onto surfaces that are higher above the ground, that just gives me the feeling that the jump input is quite unresponsive.

But I also liked quite a lot how the different maps had totally different structure from each other and different traps/ things that you could use to your advantage. Like for example in the level with this thing that crashes stuff, you could lock enemies in the area that it hits and get easily rid off them or also the samurais garden with the teleporters. Those stages were a nice touch.

Well, after listing all the good sides of the game I just came with very few flaws, like unresponsive jumping mechanics or sometimes lag, even though I set the difficulty to crappy crap crap and have a decent PC, but OK, let's just forget about those small inconsistencies that don't really matter xD

This game is basically the symbol of Newgrounds and playing it after being exactly one year on this site gave me a mesmorizing feel. It's really awesome, even after all those long ass years.

So, that's it for me! This is my 390th game review and I made it special, since it's a special day today 4 me and this is also a special game :^) Will definitely revisit it somewhere in the future... ^^

-Tester


People find this review helpful!

OverwaterFishOverwaterFish

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Man, I remember this from my childhood, saying "Alien H. is adorable", Piconjo was badass, and the Convict level was my Dark Souls. But most of all, we had very slow internet back then. My friend and I would impatiently shake the screen and stare at the "internet bar" to make sure it was "running faster". Ah the memories.


People find this review helpful!

Cow1337killrCow1337killr

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Love it!!


People find this review helpful!

DucksRulesDucksRules

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I love this game, but why is Hank slow?


People find this review helpful!