Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,704,318 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


Claymation5Claymation5

Rated 5 / 5 stars

AMAZING GAME

ITS SO AMAZING THAT IT INSPIRED ME TO MAKE AN ACCOUNT ON NEWGROUNDS! ROFLMAO NO LIE



NuclearCornNuclearCorn

Rated 5 / 5 stars

That was good!!!!!

it would be awesome though if you added blockhead or darnell or something oh well it was a great game. minus the fact that convicts last battle was hard has hell


People find this review helpful!

Nickolo3Nickolo3

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Excellent

This is an excellent game. The fighting is perfect, the story lines hilarious but I do have one improvement for you. I know that you have won the latest NG Tank Award for best game. And which flash movie won? That's right: Waterlollies of the Brackenwood series. Well, combining these you could create the greatest flash game ever! In other words, I think that you should add Bitey as a character! Maybe you could add a Brackenwood map too. You said that this isn't the end of NGR, so I hope you add Bitey!


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

I want Bitey in there badly, but I think we'll have to wait until a possible sequel.


DualJerichoDualJericho

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WOOT!

PICONJO FTW! :D



tsouflistsouflis

Rated 5 / 5 stars

INCREDIBLE!

Just how the hell are you supposed to have done something so special,so unique and extraordinary?I mean this must have took you at least 2 years.I'm gonna thank you all for having created this amazing game based on the best series ever.It gives me the impression of something like TEKKEN but with NG characters.I mostly liked the description you've created for each character so to make it seem more interesting,the story mode is probably the best,and after finishing it with a casual character it will end with a nice ending story text.I should also include that I was really amazed by the graphics,the sound,the actions and the battlefields.Well,CONGRATULATIONS cuz this really was the BEST game ever in NG,and I would also like to mention that I admire all of you(for the great attempt of doing that),and that if I'll ever try to do a flash-game,I'll take example and originality from you.


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Thanks for all those compliments. The dev time was indeed close to a year, so it's nice to hear someone appreciate all the work :)