Newgrounds Rumble

Share Collapse


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points

Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.

People Pancakes 5 Points

Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.

C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points

Parry three times in one jump.

Wile E. Ways 10 Points

Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.

C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points

Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.

Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points

Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.

Meat Shield 25 Points

Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.

Survival Horror 25 Points

Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.

Wall Street Brawler 25 Points

Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.

The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points

Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.

Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points

Earn 100% Game Completion.

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.


It's a good game but, carnage is whack


the game is cool

People find this review helpful!

great fighter...finally.

This is the best fighting game on Newgrounds thus far. Good artwork that just looks like a real arcade fighter instead of a flash, great mechanics that feel somewhat unrestricted, and some of my favorite NG characters as icing on the cake. I also like that all the characters, excluding Convict, have different movesets. This greatly sets it apart from other fighting games on this site and makes the game so replayable. And with different things to unlock with Grounds Gold and the addition of medals, this game could have you hooked for a couple of hours: ) The only things I didn't like were the inability to parry while in mid-air-you could basically get killed if you even go in the air against a character with awesome aerial moves, such as Alloy- and that there were so little characters to choose from. Newgrounds is filled so many iconic characters that should have been included on the roster. Either way, this game is great and anyone who visits this site should play it at least once. See Ya! :-)

People find this review helpful!

Great game

I found the control scheme rather difficult, but the characters were great and I enjoyed the game very much


Very high quality. I love the stories, and the mindless brawling. Good job. Although I think Dad should have been in the game.

People find this review helpful!

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

4.43 / 5.00

May 29, 2007
5:12 PM EDT
Action - Fighting - VS
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007