00:00
00:00

Newgrounds Rumble

Share Collapse

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points

Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.

People Pancakes 5 Points

Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.

C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points

Parry three times in one jump.

Wile E. Ways 10 Points

Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.

C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points

Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.

Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points

Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.

Meat Shield 25 Points

Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.

Survival Horror 25 Points

Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.

Wall Street Brawler 25 Points

Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.

The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points

Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.

Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points

Earn 100% Game Completion.

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


This game is a blast, like a Newgrounds Smash Bros. I find myself playing this game all of the time when I'm not busy. Plus, i find the interaction with Alien Hominid's ending pretty funny.


People find this review helpful!

Love this classic game, ever since it came out i enjoyed it, if you play this game you will enjoy it also, i loved the rumble and the story. Newgrounds, and the creator of this game, did a phenomenal job with it. 4.5 stars!!!


People find this review helpful!

Awesome man totally awesome but they need more updates


People find this review helpful!

I'm giving this three stars, mostly because I feel as though the game has ALOT of things that are unbalanced, like seriously, it feels like "Pick this character and your all good to go, pick anyone else, then prepare to get castrated." And I don't really appreciate that.

So fucking what if you get Rage Mode after getting wombo comboed, usually the AI is either too good, or you're just generally unable to put that to any good use what with how short it is.

And boy, don't get me even REMOTELY started on fighting more than one foe with no backup...I would understand if they were made weaker to balance it out, but considering that my review has to do with balancing issues...Yeeaaaahhhhh. Let's just say that I rather chop off my arms then play more 1v2 or 1v3 battles with no sort of backup or even the opponents stats lowered to give the player a fucking minuscule of a chance.

Also, yeah, the thing's ripping off Smash Bros somewhat, but that's more tolerable than the balancing issues. Also, Convict ain't even a good character, in his normal form, his down fierce attack is the only one that seems any good to me, and you may as well pray that he turns into a good character.



Amazing Game I remember old days when i play fancy pants , Madness Combat , And when i see Salad Fingers


Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
9,837,984
Faves:
31,776
Votes
292,678
Score
4.43 / 5.00

Uploaded
May 29, 2007
5:12 PM EDT
Genre
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007