00:00
00:00

We're grateful to TenodiBoris, our latest supporter!

We're 15 people from our target today. Why don't you be one of them?

You can support NG too and get tons of perks for just $2.99.

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Share Collapse

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points

Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.

People Pancakes 5 Points

Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.

C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points

Parry three times in one jump.

Wile E. Ways 10 Points

Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.

C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points

Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.

Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points

Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.

Meat Shield 25 Points

Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.

Survival Horror 25 Points

Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.

Wall Street Brawler 25 Points

Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.

The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points

Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.

Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points

Earn 100% Game Completion.

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


Wow, what a smash brothers clone

Haha <3

This game is beautiful, I congratulate you guys for sticking with it and finally pulling it out. Everything drips with polish, and it really is fun to play. Every character has a full set of animations and combos, and there's a lot to unlock. Packed with NG nostalgia too.

Fivvvvve


People find this review helpful!

Brillance

You defienetly got a game to go down in the history books



Great game

Calling this a Super Smash Bros. rip-off would be like calling Half-Life a Wolfenstein 3D rip-off. As is the case with games like WarioWare, the genre may have been created by one game, but it's still just that -- a genre.

I saw a video for this game a while ago, and my only hope was that it would play as good as it looked. The fact that the gameplay is just as polished as the graphics speaks volumes to the amount of work that must have gone into this game.

All I can say is "congratulations" to the team behind what will undoubtedly become one of the biggest hits of the Flash world.


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

"the genre may have been created by one game, but it's still just that -- a genre" Exactly! I'm glad some people get it. Although I would still credit WarioWare as a unique game concept rather than a genre. But that's splitting hairs. Thanks for the review!


You guys are gods of flash

That was just simply amazing on every level. A Perfect Entry



haha, wow.

Ok...all that was was a fucking knock off of Super Smash Bros.

haha, just messin bro. That was pretty sweet, i loved the camera angles, and all the characters. This was well worth the two year wait, and the unlockables are sweet too.
Overall, best thing i've seen on the portal in a LONG time.


Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
9,773,046
Votes
292,362
Score
4.43 / 5.00

Uploaded
May 29, 2007
5:12 PM EDT
Genre
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007