00:00
00:00

We're grateful to RosesandRavens, our latest supporter!

We're 12 people from our target today. Why don't you be one of them?

You can support NG too and get tons of perks for just $2.99.

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Share Collapse

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points

Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.

People Pancakes 5 Points

Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.

C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points

Parry three times in one jump.

Wile E. Ways 10 Points

Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.

C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points

Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.

Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points

Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.

Meat Shield 25 Points

Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.

Survival Horror 25 Points

Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.

Wall Street Brawler 25 Points

Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.

The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points

Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.

Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points

Earn 100% Game Completion.

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


Awesome game.

Great game. Keep up the good work.



It was ok.

Tell you the trust it was nothing special. I liked it at first, but then it got boring after the third person. Im not sure if its me but i don't think the computer should be juggling. The final battle with the identity stealer, the swordsman who i have to fight is kinda annoying. The only move he really does is when im in the air and he does the same exact move and juhhle me up in the air. Really ive seen players do that but usually the computer has its own variety of attacks. It rarely supposed to repeat itself which the same move over and over. Every other character used different moves everytime they attack and the swordsman just jumps and does the light attack in the air all day. I thought that u were going to be able to steal someone's identity whenever u want. I mean the person's identity could be random but at least give us the ability to change when we want to. The characters react real slow, even the fast characters, There were only a few items which wasnt good. But overall it was a decent game


NegativeONE responds:

Piconjo actually has one of the largest attack sets, and whether he uses light or fierce attacks is decided randomly.


Well...

... What can one say?

Pure battling fun with NG characters in Smash Bros style, just awesome!

(And no, it's not a rip of SB, not in my opinion at least.)



This was so amusing.

Kept me at my computer for longer than I'd like to admit.

Piconjo was obviously the best character, and I really enjoyed how nearly all of the story lines had a starge involving Salad fingers obsessing over Alien Hominid.

This game was really well put together and by only playing it for a little I could tell that you put a LOT of work into it.

The only grudge I hold is that you can only attack on enemy at a time, even if there are mone in your range.

Sequel <3 ????


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Funny that you noticed that about Salad. It was tough to come up with 4 reasons for each character to be fighting another of the characters (Didn't just wanna go the cliche FIGHTING TOURNAMENT route), so I had a couple of wild cards I could pull out in any case. Salad Fingers was one, because he's broken in the head. Samurai was the other because he was on a rampage.
Sequel = probably.


Nice

Very well done.
However, I would like to hit more than one person when attacking.
Just saying that hitting more than one on Convict's last level would have saved me some grief.


Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
9,771,184
Votes
292,359
Score
4.43 / 5.00

Uploaded
May 29, 2007
5:12 PM EDT
Genre
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007