00:00
00:00

Thank you hopesforall for supporting NG!

We're 14 people from our target today. Why don't you be one of them?

You can support NG too and get tons of perks for just $2.99.

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Share Collapse

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points

Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.

People Pancakes 5 Points

Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.

C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points

Parry three times in one jump.

Wile E. Ways 10 Points

Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.

C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points

Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.

Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points

Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.

Meat Shield 25 Points

Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.

Survival Horror 25 Points

Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.

Wall Street Brawler 25 Points

Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.

The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points

Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.

Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points

Earn 100% Game Completion.

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


One question......

where is strawberry clock?he is the king of the portal,so why not put him in to become king of Newgrounds?


People find this review helpful!

Great game

AHHH THIS GAME IS SICK
except I can't beat the final stage
:'(
the rest of it's great though



make a sequel

you should add mario, sonic, and spartan(halo) in the 2nd one

those are the 3 most popular characters in newgrounds, dont you think?

idk just make another one i really love this game

def. make samurai asshole in the next game

and lose salad fingers lol, that wasnt really a good series and he kinda sucked in the game.



Holy ****

Wow, this is awesome. There are only 3 possible problems:
1. Not enough characters. I'm sure you've already heard this.
2. Matches take too long. This is just an opinion. I thought the characters had too much life.
3. The game was too easy. The only challenging part was convict's last level, which I beat (on the hardest difficulty) on my 2nd try. If you make a sequel, add another difficulty level for those of us who enjoy getting the crap kicked out of us.
Nevertheless, this game is incredible. Before this, I thought it was impossible to make a good fighting game in Flash. Seriously, good job.



Pretty damn good.....

I really enjoyed "Newgrounds Rumble", it is a pretty damn good game....
i would suggest it to ALL people....


Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
9,772,360
Votes
292,362
Score
4.43 / 5.00

Uploaded
May 29, 2007
5:12 PM EDT
Genre
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007