Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,736,060 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


daleksecdaleksec

Rated 4 / 5 stars

all that time 4 that?

briliant game but i would have expected more for a game thats taken ages to make it probubly will reach consle yes....



Bahall200Bahall200

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awesome

mabey this game could be the next newgrounds game to reach the console?


People find this review helpful!

AcecottyAcecotty

Rated 5 / 5 stars

coo

Coooooool



BatosiiBatosii

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awesome

this game is awesome i wonder if you plan on expanding and adding more charactors stages possibly modes and challanges too?

this is one of the best looking flash game ive ever played too


People find this review helpful!

LexanezLexanez

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Convict hard?

Actually at 1st, I find convict's last stage to be very difficult but after trying for numerous times, I managed to figure out how to kill those 4.

In my opinion, you should 1st dispose of the most powerful guy, which I believe is Asshole.

Ground fighting is almost impossible as those 3 will be hitting with everything they got so I use air attacks. Try to stay in air at every possible time because chances of they hitting you is actually quite low but if they do hit you, just mash the block button and you will parry their attacks away.

Keep on trying to hit them while in air until Convict changes into one of the dudes with high aerial damage such as Asshole, Pico and Nene, my fave being Asshole, he can keep on hitting while on air and still managed to do some decent damage, my highest combo being 42 times on Pico and his life dropped from 3/4 til dead. Just don't try to get hit, every drop of life means alot.

Don't try to aim for any pick ups unless you are sure that it is safe to do that or else they will start hitting you with everything they got again.

By the way if you are in Alloy or Pico form and you picked up a gun powerup, just fire away, watch them trying to come near you while getting hell lotsa damage. If one of them manage to pick up gun powerup, just try to lure the others in his line of fire so they will recieve the damage, more damage the better.

Just try to stay alive in air and avoid any possible ground contact though occasional hits may be possible while others are in air.


People find this review helpful!