Be a Supporter!

Interactive Buddy v.1.01

Score:
rated 4.35 / 5 stars
Views:
8,770,187 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Simulation - Pet / Buddy
Tags:
ragdoll
weapons
buddy
portalhistory2005

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


Sir-JaredSir-Jared

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Wow

I can tell I'm gonna be playing this for awhile. I love all the things you can buy. the only thing that would make this better is music, but I probably just haven't found it yet.

Oh, I almost rated graphics lower until I found the anti-aliasing options.


People find this review helpful!
shock-value responds:

Actually yes, there is music. You just have to buy the radio and then add it to the stage. Glad you liked it!


PlasmaRadioPlasmaRadio

Rated 5 / 5 stars

That was great!

That was a lot of fun, I pissed away almost 15 minutes there. Anyway, great game. The skins were all really good (republican was my favourite) and the new weapons and things were great. I expect to see this on the front page. I look forward to Interactive Buddy V2!



fudge-monkeyfudge-monkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great job!!!!

awesome game!!!! Kept me on for a long time!!!


People find this review helpful!

sivvvvysivvvvy

Rated 5 / 5 stars

YEEEEAAAAH!!!

Freaking FUN.



FoolyLeFouFoolyLeFou

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WOW

Wow one of the most fun and origional games ever invented. i honestly hope this sticks around for a long time. Definatly one for the favorites.


People find this review helpful!