00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

deadenddraws just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Do less work, get better grades.

12,166 Views | 107 Replies

Do less work, get better grades. 2008-05-30 09:40:50

So dudes, here is the friggin' deal:

I'm an engineering student, and I just finished my second year. I've got first class honours standing, but in the interest of I'm really lazy, I'm going to try to improve my methods of learning and organization so that I can do even less work and get even better grades. I did this all through public school and high school, and it really is useful, but I feel like I've been reaching a plateau at university.

As such, I'm turning this into a project, and writing it all down. This will help keep me on track in terms of improvement, and it will also allow me to tell everything I find out to my contemporaries. I'll publish really important shit here, but I'll keep more regular updates going on this blag.

Is this just a cheap promotion for my blag? Probably. But seeing as nearly everyone on NG is a student, it'll probably be useful to the majority of you. I'd use my userpage on NG for it, but I'm not really satisfied with the options available for including images in posts.

The Basics

This is probably the most important post I'm going to make. This is a list of all the major things that you should do as soon as you can if you want to work less and do more. This is an ongoing process, and the list will change as more items are added to it, or existing ones are replaced with better explanations.

Learn to Learn