00:00
00:00

Art Forum Lounge

809,744 Views | 17,729 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Art Forum Lounge 2017-10-10 22:03:58

At 10/10/17 01:36 AM, Template88 wrote: Even though you may not be familiar with some of the newer people, dont leave us out, some of us are OK. :C

I didn't mean that to exclude anyone, I'm hoping to re-assimilate back into the community :)

I balance work and art by doing art at work! I actually draw very little at home. Seems to be the most time efficient way to do it.

What kind of job do you have that you can do that?

At 10/10/17 08:48 PM, Akuaitance wrote: Also enough sleep/rest otherwise if you push ur time or self, somewhere along the week you'll crush and end up having another battle of motivation/continuing

Ain't that the truth

At 10/10/17 10:32 AM, 123mine123 wrote: Skip to months later, Im a flash animator in an outsource company. It might seem like I draw and art everyday, but mostly the library is there it becomes like "puppet animation." Its more than that of course, but I barely squeeze in creative time for myself. But I try to do them from time to time. I probably need a ton of gesture and master studies to het back in the groove of things. Still hanging on to that dream becomming an illutrator..

Also hai. :3

Sounds like a pretty sweet gig. I've heard similar stories from other people in the field about lacking time for yourself.

Response to Art Forum Lounge 2017-10-11 00:25:55

At 10/10/17 09:11 PM, Akuaitance wrote:
At 10/10/17 10:32 AM, 123mine123 wrote: Skip to months later, Im a flash animator in an outsource company.
been always meaning to ask you, are you guys given a target in terms of frames or seconds per day/wk that you are supposed to animate or is it casual like so long as you meet a certain deadline everything is ok.