00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Coheed23 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Wake up, Programmers!

1,199 Views | 15 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Wake up, Programmers! 2001-06-25 10:40:49

Come on guys, we need to make this section of the BBS more active!

Let's have some suggestions here.. as to what we should discuss.

I'll start - what music do you like listening to while programming? What gets you going and gets those creative, programming juices flowing?

Response to Wake up, Programmers! 2001-06-25 11:28:23

I'm not a programmer. I'm a lover.

Hehe, nothing like some good 'scripting music.' I usually listen to Queen or Cream.

Response to Wake up, Programmers! 2001-06-25 12:16:31

I'm not very knowledgeable in the ways of programming, so I tend not to listen to music while I'm still learning, or doing lessons in a book or something. When I work on websites or HTML coding though, I listen to Reel Big Fish, Red Hot Chili Peppers, or Lords of Acid.

Quote of the day: @Nysssa "What is the word I want to use here?" @freakapotimus "Taint".

Response to Wake up, Programmers! 2001-06-25 13:45:45

At 6/25/01 12:16 PM, Freakapotimus wrote: I'm not very knowledgeable in the ways of programming, so I tend not to listen to music while I'm still learning, or doing lessons in a book or something. When I work on websites or HTML coding though, I listen to Reel Big Fish, Red Hot Chili Peppers, or Lords of Acid.

Ooh yah.. LOA is good programming music!
Makes me productive AND horny at the same time!

Response to Wake up, Programmers! 2001-06-25 14:07:25

At 6/25/01 10:40 AM, MassiveBit wrote: Come on guys, we need to make this section of the BBS more active!

I'll start - what music do you like listening to while programming? What gets you going and gets those creative, programming juices flowing?