00:00
00:00

Magic: The Gathering Klub

74,331 Views | 592 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Magic: The Gathering Klub 2015-05-14 00:20:23

At 5/7/15 08:42 PM, Austerity wrote: Today I walked past a card shop and decided to buy a booster pack of the newest Magic the Gathering set just for old times sake and scored a holographic mythic rare card.

Nice job on the good luck. Which rare card did you score?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Magic: The Gathering Klub 2015-05-23 19:55:44

Hey guys, it's been awhile. I was gonna show you guys a really fun standard deck that i made, Jund (red, black, green) warriors. I used this deck the past FNMs and have not been dissapointed.
(Creatures 22)
4: Bloodsoaked Champion
4: Blood-Chin Rager
4: Mardu Strikeleader
3: Goblin Rabblemaster
3: Yasova Dragonclaw
3: Sylvan Caryatid
1: Zurgo Bellstriker (would run 2 but cant find my 2nd one)

(Spells/Artifacts 15)

3: Collected Company
3: Wild Slash
2: Roast
3: Ultimate Price
2: Murderous Cut
2: Obelisk of Urd

Sideboard (still being tweeked)
3: Rending Volley
3: Bile Blight
2: Whip of Erebos
2: Heroes Downfall (would have more but only have 2)
2: Winds of Qalsisma
3: Dark Betrayal

I keep all the lands even 2 evolving wilds, 6 gain life lands (2 of each color), an 5 basics of each. Trust me when I say, it's a really fun deck

Hey, took a bit of a break because failing over and over at innovating a deck type wore on me after a while, but recently decided to plunge back in and try to get something together. This originally started out as being a Bant Pump/Proliferate deck, but got tweaked until it changed more into a combo/toolbox deck. This is Dizzybox:
Creatures:

4 Birds of Paradise
4 Hada Freeblade (Ally, +1/+1 for Ally ETB)

4 Kazandu Blademaster (Ally, +1/+1 for Ally ETB)
4 Harabaz Druid (Ally, Tap for mana equal to Allies)

3 Drift of Phantasms (Transmute)