00:00
00:00

LOL Im a newbie and i wanna ask :

701 Views | 10 Replies

LOL Im a newbie and i wanna ask : 2007-08-09 15:32:53

How i "level up" how i do find the "secrets" and how i make (witch wich programm) my own flashes thanks

Response to LOL Im a newbie and i wanna ask : 2007-08-09 15:37:15

At 8/9/07 03:32 PM, talkboyx1 wrote: How i "level up" how i do find the "secrets" and how i make (witch wich programm) my own flashes thanks

EXPERIENCE & SECRETS:

At the top of every NG page you should see a link to the Newgrounds FAQ, indicated by the Help / FAQ link. You should check out the Experience section for information regarding your question.

Experience can currently be gained through the following methods:

» Subscribing to NG News Updates or the Daily Portal Top 5 mailing list when creating an account. (5 experience per mailing list)
» Depositing experience after voting (not to be confused with reviewing) on at least five different Flash portal submissions per day (based on Eastern Standard Time). Voting on more than five submissions per day does not increase the amount of experience gained. (10 experience per deposit)

Other than the listed methods, there are no other ways of increasing experience.

Experience is good for the following:

» Increase in level. See Experience Points and Levels for a list of the levels and corresponding icon, as well as the amount of experience needed for each level.
» Higher voting power. Both the amount of experience you have and B/P rank bonus currently factor into your voting power.
» Unlock secrets. Secrets can be accessed from your account options here, but specific secrets are not to be discussed on the BBS.

MAKING FLASH:

[$700] Flash CS3
[$250] Flash CS3 Student Edition

As with many other Adobe products, there is a Free 30 Day Trial of Flash available to download HERE.

Alternative Flash Animation Software

[FREE] Liveswif
[$50] MotionArtist 3.0
[$60] Kool Moves
[$100] SWiSH