00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Nue22 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Old User Re-Introduction Thread

67,223 Views | 616 Replies

Response to Old User Re-Introduction Thread 2020-11-12 14:09:59

At 8/17/20 02:23 PM, Malachy wrote: Howdy,

I've been lurking the BBS since 2003. I stumbled on NG in the PC lab in 8th grade when taking a CAD design class. The older kids were playing games and videos on NG when the teacher wasn't paying attention so I started playing rooftop skater a bunch.

I found the BBS when I my parents got a PC capable of loading the NG front page over christmas 2002. Over winter break just before I went back to school I created an account and started frequenting the forums every night. Newgrounds has been a part of my daily routine ever since. I've been a review and BBS mod since 2008. I've been chat mod for a while too. I've been a supporter for 5 years. I have a bunch of merch from the old NG store and even a long sleeve logo shirt from the very first cafepress store from way way back. I have missed more than 10 years worth of daily deposits despite being here literally every day for 17 years. I once had 24k+ BBS posts but it's been going down for a while with some large threads and prolific users being deleted from when I was more active. I mostly lurk these days.

I've been to 3 Montreal Meetups, a Mod meetup and 2 Pico Days. I've met some long time NG friends IRL for beer, skiing, overnight visits and on vacations. I first met newgrounders in meatspace when I skipped out from a family vacation in 2004 when I was only 16 and took a grayhound bus 3 hours away to Vancouver BC.

IRL I've graduated highschool and went to college and got married (Tom gave me a shoutout).