00:00
00:00
Upgrade Your Account!

Hey! To start this decade right, we believe Newgrounds should be ad-free for EVERYONE. For this to work, we need people who have the means to become paying supporters. For just $3 per month or $25 for the year, you can help this happen and get some nice perks!

For the month of January we have disabled ads on all E-M content. We need 186 people to reach our January goal of 3,000 active supporters. If we hit that, we'll continue with a new goal in February!

Please check out our Supporter Upgrade and consider coming aboard!

VOICE ACTORS (multiple)NEEDED(16+)

157 Views | 0 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Greetings to whoever is reading this

(Before we go on, THIS IS A FREE, NON-PAYMENT GIG, I ALREADY BLEW, LIKE 90 % OF MY BUDGET...sorry about that)

(also, I prefer older volunteers, who have a fully-developed voice, THE CREATION/PROJECT IN QUESTION HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SEXUAL THEMES, DRUGS, ADULT TOPICS AND ETC)

I'm a stop motion animator, and have been working on similar content for multiple years. Now I'm doing my thesis assignment so that I could graduate, get my designer's bachelor degree and start working at a fast food joint (too real?).

Basically, here's the deal.

I'm making a tribute video for Douglas Adams' "Hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy". And while my assignment is inspired by D's novels, the assignment itself is completely original (as in, i made the whole thing up, NONE OF THIS happens in the books nor the movie). The assignment is due by May (2019), which gives me a decent amount of time (not a lot doe...we're talking about stop motion animation here) to produce an animation of decent quality.

If you're familiar with Douglas Adams or his work, then great, if not, he mainly focused on ridiculous sci-fi themes, with sections that defiled any and/or all logic. There's no particular genre nor label I could pin and use to define his work, but I always called it "Spacey-psychedelic-slapstick-stuff".