00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Jmurr12 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Voting & Review Overhaul is a go!

30,505 Views | 166 Replies
Respond to this Topic

Response to Voting & Review Overhaul is a go! 2018-10-03 16:10:56

Can they bring back the box that stated the exact time and day when you voted on a submission? I found it very useful when looking at older submissions.

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

At 9/22/18 04:57 PM, Lambtaco wrote: Feature request: Delete forum activity based on a date range. Or just prior to a selected date.

Regarding this..

At 9/26/18 08:29 AM, Alter-native wrote: I noticed other changes including the ability to edit one's previous reviews, with privacy and anti-harassment measures in mind I think. I don't quite agree with this. Back then, the things you said were permanent, and you would be subject to a degree of mockery if you said anything that may have been embarrassing. Suffice to say, people do change over time, and I can speak for myself that there is a lot a media here that I feel differently about now than I did back then, but the thing is that those etchings I have made, are landmarks in a way. They are a snapshot of who I was back then, and to go back and change those things would be a tad, Orwellian to say the least. Instead, I suggest allowing users to change their scores and reviews, but keeping a "faded" version of the original with the new score and review at the bottom.