00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

MagDeWarrior just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

I need help animating

437 Views | 11 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

I need help animating 2018-05-17 23:54:11

I am an aspiring animator, but I have no idea where to start. I was wondering if anyone knew of a free online class or helpfl web series. Thank you.

Response to I need help animating 2018-05-18 09:58:43

At 5/17/18 11:54 PM, LCostello wrote: I am an aspiring animator, but I have no idea where to start. I was wondering if anyone knew of a free online class or helpfl web series. Thank you.

What are you trying to animate?

Response to I need help animating 2018-05-19 17:38:59

At 5/18/18 09:58 AM, gritgrinder wrote:
At 5/17/18 11:54 PM, LCostello wrote: I am an aspiring animator, but I have no idea where to start. I was wondering if anyone knew of a free online class or helpfl web series. Thank you.
What are you trying to animate?

I want to get into 2d animation, I want to create an animation i can put on my college application.

Response to I need help animating 2018-05-21 11:53:52

It's too early to be watching tutorials and absorbing materials.
They can easily overwhelm you and as a result, you might end up doing nothing at all.
So I suggest to start off simple first by taking action.

Draw a simple character in one pose,
then the same character in another pose.
Afterwards, try to connect the two poses by drawing poses in-between the two.

Do that, post it here, and we'll give you feedback on it.
Good luck!

Response to I need help animating 2018-05-22 14:01:24

The only type of toturial I ever watched was how the software I used worked.