00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Someone gifted Ministerhomer supporter status!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Feedback on my art?

330 Views | 9 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Feedback on my art? 2018-04-27 17:20:52

Hey folks,

I'm new to art on Newgrounds, and would love your feedback on some of my art.

Here are some of my recent submissions (including my new avatar):

Thanks so much!

Signature stuff. DeviantArt

Response to Feedback on my art? 2018-04-27 22:54:27

At 4/27/18 09:30 PM, CalmBound wrote:
At 4/27/18 05:20 PM, DarlingMaxim wrote: Hey folks,

Interesting combinations...

A thing I would like to recommend is to add some shading and brightening so that it can balance your art piece.

Anyway, good works so far! Keep it up!

Do you mean more dramatic lighting?

Cause as it is, they all have shading and highlighting.

Response to Feedback on my art? 2018-04-28 04:10:55

At 4/27/18 10:54 PM, DarlingMaxim wrote:

I think what he means is adding more contrast, though honestly I think that the place where the light is hitting itself seems to be a bit wonky. Like for example, in the Raven artwork the lighting on her skin seems to be coming directly from the front yet at the same time, the shading on her cloak is coming in from a different angle.

The first one seems to be pretty on point in terms of shading, but I still feel like more textures would be nice. ;u; One trick you can do is using an airbrush and slowly making a darker gradient come out from the shading (if that makes sense) to give the cell shading more depth. Just experiment a bit with effects and play around with different light sources if you can. ovo

Art Thread, Animation Thread

(◉◞౪◟◉)

BBS Signature

Response to Feedback on my art? 2018-04-28 04:17:00

At 4/28/18 04:10 AM, Oddlem wrote:
At 4/27/18 10:54 PM, DarlingMaxim wrote: