00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

SpeakyDooman just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Pit People Art Contest Winners!

12,907 Views | 23 Replies
Respond to this Topic

The winners of our Pit People Art contest have been decided!

I have to say, this was really difficult to choose. Everything was great and had a lot of effort put in. I felt it was only fair to have some honorable mentions to go along with the post. The rules were 10 winners only and we got around five times that to choose from.

These winners are not in any particular order. Let’s see them!

So we’ve seen this piece by Rhunyc floating around and the almost-real look going on with his features both haunt and intrigue me. He’s also in space, so there’s that. How’s he breathing up there anyway? I’m no scientist, but..

There’s something really cool about this piece by ExCharny. Beyond the rendering and the motion that gets conveyed very masterfully, it gives me the sense of a whole brand that I could walk into a store and get things for. Horatio’s mustache has that extra thick kick to it and his shield looks like it’s had more than enough. Pipistrella has a flail mace which is just amazing and her hair almost looks like it has power coursing through.

Sevi-NG has done something I’ve always thought was fun. This is a Wraith from Pit People, which might not be immediately obvious since it’s been re-imagined completely. I love the idea of how pensive they could have looked in an alternate universe right before that face opens up…

This one by Jobertson caught a lot of eyes, I think, with the awesome lighting and coloring going on. Whimsical and disturbing all at once. Loving some of the smaller details like the chubby Speckled Horse and the caged Hair Troll, too.