00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Neptuno84 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

"Color of Loss" Coloring-in COTM!

41,987 Views | 576 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

This is my mid-way point for the challenge. This is my first piece of digital art, so I would really appreciate feedback on what I should do better

Here's my midway, I accidentally uploaded twice, and I'm not sure how to delete a post so.....

Response to "Color of Loss" Coloring-in COTM! 2018-01-15 12:53:40

This is my first time entering a Jazza competition and I’m super excited. This is my work in progress shot, I’m hoping to add more shading and details within the characters and I’m definitely looking forward to tackling the background and coming up with a cool color scheme. I’m coloring this using the Procreate App on my iPad mini. I haven’t done a ton of digital work so coloring this image is some really great practice.

Response to "Color of Loss" Coloring-in COTM! 2018-01-15 13:43:05

My progress pic

sorry for one more post, something did go wrong the first time and the picture got lost, here is a link https://www.newgrounds.com/dump/item/3c68a2218e55142611011debe3b9a420

https://www.instagram.com/tomdrake5570/

the link above is my mid way through the piece; on there there is also my final piece

I added the colours traditionally because i thought they would convey extreme loss then I took a picture on my phone and edited it.

#colorofloss

Almost done...I think. Please critique and let me know what you think.

At 1/15/18 09:34 AM, Saganowski wrote:
My entry for "Color of Loss" Coloring-in COTM (Challenge of the Month)
That s not how you submit your piece...

Oh really? Jazza said it can be Traditional color medium as the Color- Challenge of the Month. He said so in his YouTube video announcement.