00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

FylypFimpossible just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

job as a Photo Retouch-up?

310 Views | 7 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

job as a Photo Retouch-up? 2018-01-01 16:37:09

hello, i have a simple question i would like to ask, and ill try to make it short to not waste anybody's time

currently I am studying animation, but I am certain I'm not anywhere near capable of making a professional studio-quality animation. and I was hoping I could get your advice on artists/animators such as yourselves on what you relied on for income while you were studying animation and art to perfection?

I was thinking and I thought maybe Photo Retouch-up should be an easy thing to learn, as I already am really experienced in Adobe Photoshop.

is it worth applying for a job as a photo-retouchup rather than working at some grocery store while i use my free time to learn animation and art?
am i capable of photo-retouchup, or should study just a bit more before applying?
is there any good sites which i can find a job as one?
and if i am not capable, and you have a better suggestion, please do let me know. I want to one day be a professional animator like most of you guys and gals here

I would also love to hear your story on how you've risen to be an animator while keeping up with day to day struggles

here is my work so far

I don't fuckin know, you tell me

BBS Signature

Response to job as a Photo Retouch-up? 2018-01-01 16:38:20

and this one

BBS Signature

Response to job as a Photo Retouch-up? 2018-01-02 06:47:03

At 1/1/18 06:44 PM, GriffianSword wrote: I think your question is better asked on the animation forum. As for your stuff, while it's not my area of expertise by any means, it looks good.

I know, but i would then regret bringing up photo retouch-up in an animations forum .-.