Respond to this Topic
DoctorStrongbad
DoctorStrongbad
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 60
Blank Slate
Response to 2017 Year End Thoughts 2017-12-30 12:53:04 Reply

At 12/30/17 08:32 AM, Orange-Swirl wrote: It's over already? It feels like 2017 barely started for me.

Did you sleep all year and just wake up? lol

I have a PhD in Troll Physics
Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature
Soupcat
Soupcat
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 30
Animator
Response to 2017 Year End Thoughts 2017-12-30 12:54:21 (edited 2017-12-30 12:55:14) Reply

At 12/29/17 10:49 AM, TomFulp wrote:
As we wrap up layout updates, we'll be spending time to focus on UI / UX. This is a great time to give us suggestions and to share stories about when the NG user experience has caused confusion for you. We want to improve the initial sign-up process so people are more likely to engage with the site and artists. We want to be sure people are following artists they like because our feed will keep becoming more useful.

I dont know if this is in your abilities but I've always wanted to see submissions that won awards on specific days (i.e. Who got frontpaged today in the past or who won a daily award). I thought this was a feature in the past but I'm not sure.

Cyberdevil
Cyberdevil
  • Online!
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 59
Writer
Response to 2017 Year End Thoughts 2017-12-30 12:59:50 Reply

At 12/30/17 12:54 PM, Soupcat wrote: I dont know if this is in your abilities but I've always wanted to see submissions that won awards on specific days (i.e. Who got frontpaged today in the past or who won a daily award). I thought this was a feature in the past but I'm not sure.

The frontpage archive does exist. :) https://www.newgrounds.com/fpa/movies

As for the other ones there are the P-Bot posts, though indeed not really an index that's easy to browse...

DoctorStrongbad
DoctorStrongbad
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 60
Blank Slate