00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

wilwz just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

June COTM: STYLE SWAP!

30,695 Views | 390 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to June COTM: STYLE SWAP! 2017-06-07 18:12:25

At 6/5/17 10:16 AM, GrisRein wrote: If I want to draw a cartoon with say the Van Gogh style, do I need to use a scene from the actual show or can I just draw the characters doing something just in the style? (Sorry, if you don't really understand what I mean here, I'm not very good at explaining it :P)

I believe, as long as the styles are evident you can get away with taking any popular show and mixing Van Gogh style brush strokes and color schemes.

Response to June COTM: STYLE SWAP! 2017-06-07 19:05:29 (edited 2017-06-07 19:07:00)

I am sorry that the picture is a bit blurry, my camera was shattered. If you don't get the reference right away i'm gonna be a bit sad. But it is Princess Tiana and the Frog in Tim Burton's style. Is it good so far? This is just the sketch of it so far.

Response to June COTM: STYLE SWAP! 2017-06-07 19:16:44

At 6/5/17 09:02 PM, Zethma wrote: I have four concepts on my table and I am not sure which one to do. I love all four of them. I might end up doing all four but, of course, only submitting one of them. I am conflicted about sharing my ideas but I do not want to be 'that guy'. This community is so great and I think a free interchange of ideas is good.

Tim burton/star wars

Response to June COTM: STYLE SWAP! 2017-06-07 22:24:26

At 6/7/17 07:16 PM, Tahiel16 wrote: