• 17 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic
EfreetArtificer
EfreetArtificer
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Artist

I see that many users make threads where they post their doodles, wips and art in general that doesn't go to the art portal, so I decided to make one too. I want to show my art even if I don't think it's good enough for the art portal, and this thread seems right for that. Also, it takes so much time to finish a piece now that I (have a life and) go to university that it just wouldn't feel right to only post when I finish those pieces.

Now, I must warn you: I'm not a great artist, and I'm certainly not very good with some tools (like acrylics and watercolors), but I'm always trying to learn new things as long as my wallet can handle it. My best art tends to be digital, but I recently got really interested in alcohol based markers too and I'd like to git gud with them.
This first wip is a drawing I'm making for a friend's birthday, I'm using alcohol based markers on it. Unfortunately, I can't find Copics where I live and it's not possible for me to import them from the US due to my current economic state (do they even ship to other countries?), so these markers I have are not the best quality, and it shows in this drawing, you can see the pigment breaking apart a little instead of blending. I'm gonna try to fix it with colored pencils later, maybe that works out.

Anyway, this already got too long, so I'm just gonna shut up for now and show you the picture.

I hope you like it and enjoy your stay in my thread~

Hi, decent doodles and wips inside~

EfreetArtificer
EfreetArtificer
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Artist
Response to Hi, decent doodles and wips inside~ 2017-05-23 22:03:30 Reply

Some progress. It already looks better...

EfreetArtificer
EfreetArtificer
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Artist
Response to Hi, decent doodles and wips inside~ 2017-05-25 20:14:24 Reply

Another WIP, starting out with some rough value painting.

Template88