• 47 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic
kehny
kehny
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Animator

So I've finally gathered some stuff to start an art thread. I'll be sharing with you guys some of my lastest progress. I'm mainly an animator, but because I'll be doing a lot of screen shots and model sheets, I'll put this on art.

From time to time I'll be announcing art streams, you can request stuff there. You can also find me in the art discort, but whatever with that.

Comments, critiques, and just anything is welcome here, go nuts. Let's go for a ride.

I'll start with some thread introduction pic here:

Kehny's drawings thread!

kehny
kehny
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Animator
Response to Kehny's drawings thread! 2017-03-09 15:26:01 Reply

And here's the first model sheet

Kehny's drawings thread!

kehny
kehny
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Animator

A keyframe of genji.
Took a shit ton of work to animate this guy.

Kehny's drawings thread!

WakeUpSuper
WakeUpSuper
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Animator
Response to Kehny's drawings thread! 2017-03-11 12:19:52 Reply

At 3/9/17 03:26 PM, kehny wrote: And here's the first model sheet

I really love the look of this character! Looks like a cocky fist fighter kinda guy, ala terry bougard. I also like the way his hair is two toned. Keep it up fam.

kehny
kehny
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Animator
Response to Kehny's drawings thread! 2017-03-11 18:17:28 Reply

At 3/11/17 12:19 PM, WakeUpSuper wrote: I really love the look of this character! Looks like a cocky fist fighter kinda guy, ala terry bougard. I also like the way his hair is two toned. Keep it up fam.

Thanks man! Yeah, he's designed to be a cocky fighter, the focus was on his untidyness, like some sort of easygoing doesn't give a shait kind of guy.