00:00
00:00

Jan 2017 COTM: LEGEND of the AXE

19,324 Views | 311 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Jan 2017 COTM: LEGEND of the AXE 2017-01-11 16:08:59

At 1/9/17 04:07 PM, EmeraldPhoenix wrote: thumbnails sketches and stuff. I like the third thumbnail best.

made the hair body axe and wings. damn perspective is hard...

..............................have to try too

Response to Jan 2017 COTM: LEGEND of the AXE 2017-01-11 17:22:57

I apologize for the bad quality but here is by painting half finished. I've never done this competition before and I hope to do well. Wishing everyone the best of luck ❤

Response to Jan 2017 COTM: LEGEND of the AXE 2017-01-11 18:30:51

Finally finished my character!
i also decided to change the background and the story slightly, what do you think, and any ideas on how i could fill the village?

Response to Jan 2017 COTM: LEGEND of the AXE 2017-01-11 20:30:07

I don't know how to draw armour yet. This is my I idea for this challenge and a bit of a different point of view.
DRAFT.

Response to Jan 2017 COTM: LEGEND of the AXE 2017-01-12 03:29:12

Started drawing the axe in the position it's gonna be held.

Response to Jan 2017 COTM: LEGEND of the AXE 2017-01-12 08:03:04

At 1/11/17 06:30 PM, Eurns wrote: Finally finished my character!
i also decided to change the background and the story slightly, what do you think, and any ideas on how i could fill the village?

Dead
bodies

character looks great, dynamic pose and I like how the sharp ends of the axe glow. I liked your previous background with the skeleton warriors and the ice castle better then the farm.

Since he seems to be dodging something, maybe you want to add something to give him a reason to dodge? like a arrow/ trown dagger/ ice dragon/ step-mother/ magic.

Also don't forget the wires on the axe. not sure if you still want to add them, but just in case.

Looks promising.

Response to Jan 2017 COTM: LEGEND of the AXE 2017-01-12 13:50:22