00:00
00:00

Forgotten Dawn - Music Thread

1,293 Views | 29 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Forgotten Dawn - Music Thread 2015-02-20 04:32:29

Yay, let's jump on the music thread bandwagon.

Hello folks, I used to be this guy. Then something happened and now he's dead, but the real story is for another time and place.

I have been composing tracks for almost 6 years now from those humble beginnings right here on Newgrounds, but Forgotten Dawn is still a toddler and I tend to consider the project as an evolution of my past deeds. I don't usually label my music under genres and put my tracks into boxes, but for convenience's sake, I suppose I would fall under Cinematic/Hybrid, Ambient and Experimental music, sometimes also Drum and Bass. Anything with an atmosphere and an atmosphere that can go with something, let's put it like that.

I also compose soundtracks for video games, being something between a casual and hardcore gamer as well as an amateur game designer, and I am currently involved in multiple projects whose details I can't share until they're released. I have a couple of soundtracks out if you're interested in sharing (Tears of the Machine: Prologue and Fade EP) and various other channels where you can also find my music (namely Youtube, Soundcloud and Bandcamp again).

I recently jumped into the world of assets for game/software development and I have been kind of testing the waters in a couple of marketplaces where all sorts of stuff that can be useful during development are bought and sold, like the Unity Asset Store and other newborn markets like Union Assets and Vae Victis. I personally consider my products there as some sort of prototype and I do have plans to expand my roster of audio products and indeed offer a lot more than what I currently have.