00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

NisoXD just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Pixel Art In My Run'n'gun Game

652 Views | 7 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Pixel Art In My Run'n'gun Game 2013-05-04 09:26:22

Hey,

I'm quite new into pixel art, but i have a few years of experience as a designer for web and print, and as a programmer.
Atm I'm coding on my Run'n'Gun Platformer and I'm not really happy with the start of my first tileset...

What do you think about the stonewalls and the stoneplattforms?
Can you tell me some good tutorials on how to draw tilesets? because those i've found aren't really helpfull...

greetings
BP

Response to Pixel Art In My Run'n'gun Game 2013-05-04 11:01:32

At 5/4/13 09:26 AM, busypixels wrote: Hey,

I'm quite new into pixel art, but i have a few years of experience as a designer for web and print, and as a programmer.
Atm I'm coding on my Run'n'Gun Platformer and I'm not really happy with the start of my first tileset...

Can you tell me some good tutorials on how to draw tilesets? because those i've found aren't really helpfull...

greetings
BP

I don't have much experience with pixel tiles but I can tell you the WASD-movement kind kind of a bummer for people with AZERTY keyboards (like me). To broaden your public, adding either arrow-key or optional QZSD-movement would allow more people to play your game.

Response to Pixel Art In My Run'n'gun Game 2013-05-04 13:48:39

At 5/4/13 09:26 AM, busypixels wrote: Hey,

greetings
BP