00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Waaf just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Libraries in FlashDevelop

1,322 Views | 10 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Libraries in FlashDevelop 2013-03-02 22:28:06

I've been using FlashBuilder for the past 3 years and I've recently switched to FlashDevelop. I like it but the project outline seems pretty different. In FB I could see the outline of all my projects, but I only know how to view one project in FD. that's fine, but I'm working on an engine that I want to use in several projects and I would like to know how to create a library that I can import into various projects.

Response to Libraries in FlashDevelop 2013-03-02 23:24:55

At 3/2/13 10:28 PM, ImpotentBoy2 wrote: I would like to know how to create a library that I can import into various projects.

You write the classes of your library and then use those classes in your projects.

Response to Libraries in FlashDevelop 2013-03-02 23:35:49

At 3/2/13 10:28 PM, ImpotentBoy2 wrote: I've been using FlashBuilder for the past 3 years and I've recently switched to FlashDevelop. I like it but the project outline seems pretty different. In FB I could see the outline of all my projects, but I only know how to view one project in FD. that's fine, but I'm working on an engine that I want to use in several projects and I would like to know how to create a library that I can import into various projects.

Project > Properties > Classpaths > Add Classpath > folder with library inside. You have to add any swcs to the library, but the as files are all readily available.

Response to Libraries in FlashDevelop 2013-03-02 23:45:31

At 3/2/13 11:35 PM, MSGhero wrote: