00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

TheADHX just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

[as2] Inventory Help (array System)

4,481 Views | 36 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

This is for a Point and Click Game!

Ok guys i really need help with this. I have read every topic regarding inventories here on NG but i just dont get it...

I can easily do the on(press) system but that isn't very smart when i'm planing using a lot of objects i think.

I understand how array works but i can't make it work (i'm really new to AS).
Can someone help me with code? I know it seems i am going the lazy way but its not the case, i just can't make it work.
A working fla would be wonderful and would really help.

Thanks by the way :)

Response to [as2] Inventory Help (array System) 2013-02-19 13:13:10

Yes it makes you looks like lazy.

Anway, first since you are new to actionscript, I not only suggest but highly recommend changing to AS3. Second, do not code inside symbols. Third start by the simplest things, an inventory is not so easy of cake for beginning with.

Play a bit with arrays, follow the Actionscript 3.0 Language Reference and any doubts you might come in just post here in the forum, people will be willing to help someone who made the code themselves.

Response to [as2] Inventory Help (array System) 2013-02-20 04:03:28

At 2/19/13 01:13 PM, Spysociety wrote: Yes it makes you looks like lazy.

Anway, first since you are new to actionscript, I not only suggest but highly recommend changing to AS3. Second, do not code inside symbols. Third start by the simplest things, an inventory is not so easy of cake for beginning with.

Play a bit with arrays, follow the Actionscript 3.0 Language Reference and any doubts you might come in just post here in the forum, people will be willing to help someone who made the code themselves.