00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

GodsPurpose just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

How long have you made music for?

2,404 Views | 28 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

How long have you made music for? 2013-02-02 22:38:46

Hey everybody! I have to admit i am new here, i just signed up recently. I'm sure like everyone here, I've been avidly interested in music my whole life . Though only trying too produce and make music electronically for a few years now, and last year attending an audio engineering course for six months. Music means different things to everyone, and is a great form of expression. When did you start producing and releasing music? Any advice for a noobie?

Response to How long have you made music for? 2013-02-02 22:55:50

I started playing piano 3 years ago, I started writing around the same time. So three years for me ;3

Check out my pages!

Soundcloud Youtube Twitter Facebook

Response to How long have you made music for? 2013-02-02 23:01:07

Played music for about 5-6 years, started making music a little more than half a year.

Bandcamp | Ko-Fi | John Wall of Sound's Bandcamp

one of these days i'll have a proper website lmao

Response to How long have you made music for? 2013-02-03 00:08:56

At 2/2/13 10:38 PM, Paranoidhumanoise wrote: When did you start producing and releasing music?

I started playing music in like... grade 1 (Recorder), moved on to a full orchestra in Grade 5 (Clarinet/Tenor Sax) which won a few national competitions, started writing my own music about 3-4 years after that with guitar/bass... been doing that for about 10 years...

So... in total.. I've been part of music for something like... Uhhh... 20 years...

Damn I feel old now.
Any advice for a noobie?

Practice, practice, practice. And when you're done that... Practice some more.

Audio/BBS Mod