00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

ozziel94 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Drums for Cubase

2,115 Views | 5 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Drums for Cubase 2013-01-04 23:24:08

Hello all,

I just (almost) finished my setup to start creating music which I have no intention to make money from. I'm into death metal which is somewhat irrelevant, maybe not.. Anyways, I'm trying to find drums for the program Cubase. I have an audio interface, a guitar, a microphone but I can't program drums. I'll admit, I am new at this which is probably apparent right now. But is there anybody out there who obtained drums for this program with ease? I'm having a really tough time and been pounding out hours trying to figure it out,

Thank you
AJ

Response to Drums for Cubase 2013-01-05 02:24:46

At 1/4/13 11:24 PM, AJtheRipper wrote: Hello all,

I just (almost) finished my setup to start creating music which I have no intention to make money from. I'm into death metal which is somewhat irrelevant, maybe not.. Anyways, I'm trying to find drums for the program Cubase. I have an audio interface, a guitar, a microphone but I can't program drums. I'll admit, I am new at this which is probably apparent right now. But is there anybody out there who obtained drums for this program with ease? I'm having a really tough time and been pounding out hours trying to figure it out,

Thank you
AJ

A good VST is Drum kit from Hell (it's the studio kit of Meshuggah's drummer sampled) or superior drummer is pretty good too. However, if you can't program drums you can use some guitar pro files and export in midi to import in cubase and start from there.

I'm pretty sure that tracks from The faceless, Behemoth or Cannibal corpse would be a good start.

There is a lot of tutorial on youtube too.

BBS Signature