00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Breakfast-Crow just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Banner help

2,007 Views | 23 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Banner help 2012-12-27 00:54:09

Hello, mates. I am a web designer/graphic designer, and I was wondering how I could upgrade this banner to a more pofessional/teen look. I have been struggling on this banner for a while, now, and I have come to a conclusion to share the banner for feedback. What are the things that I am doing wrong, as a graphic designer/web designer when it comes to this banner? Yes, by the way; I am a graphic designer/web designer for Dragoart.

You can view the full image, here: Dragoart Logo

Banner help

Here are some useful websites: How to Draw Chibi - How to Draw Pokemon

Response to Banner help 2012-12-27 03:54:38

Bump... anybody?

Response to Banner help 2012-12-27 05:48:25

At 12/27/12 03:54 AM, AnimeTeam wrote: Bump... anybody?

Well I would atleast fix the solar rays. theyre different sizes and, more importantly, arent shining straight from the sun.

You could add some small dragons in the background. maybe a silloutte

God invented evolution 'cause he couldn't do it all by himself! Awesome Tees!

BBS Signature

Response to Banner help 2012-12-27 06:04:31

At 12/27/12 12:54 AM, AnimeTeam wrote: Hello, mates. I am a web designer/graphic designer, and I was wondering how I could upgrade this banner to a more professional/teen look.

That banner's been like that for a while, hasn't it? I wouldn't boher patching it up, but start anew.

You say you're after a look that appeals to teens, but the logo (and the site itself) uses colours that you'd find on a toddler's toy. I'd change the colour scheme so it doesn't give that impression. Maybe some colours that you'd find on a dragon, a reptile or an amphibian.