00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

FylypFimpossible just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Mastering Practice

1,571 Views | 19 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Mastering Practice 2012-12-25 10:02:58

I got Ozone 5 for christmas (along with alloy, nectar, and RX) and I'm in need of EDM tracks to test it out on. Basically I'm saying I'll master your tracks for free, so long as they are finished.

Response to Mastering Practice 2012-12-25 10:22:50

At 12/25/12 10:02 AM, WizMystery wrote: I got Ozone 5 for christmas (along with alloy, nectar, and RX) and I'm in need of EDM tracks to test it out on. Basically I'm saying I'll master your tracks for free, so long as they are finished.

I'm a noob but just to understand: for mastering you don't mean EQualizing and all other things, right?
For my track (my first one), I just used Maximus on the .wav file exported.

Do you need the whole project or just the audio?

Yep I'm THAT NOOB lol

SUCK MY KICK

Response to Mastering Practice 2012-12-25 10:28:43

At 12/25/12 10:22 AM, Lachi wrote:
At 12/25/12 10:02 AM, WizMystery wrote: I got Ozone 5 for christmas (along with alloy, nectar, and RX) and I'm in need of EDM tracks to test it out on. Basically I'm saying I'll master your tracks for free, so long as they are finished.
I'm a noob but just to understand: for mastering you don't mean EQualizing and all other things, right?
For my track (my first one), I just used Maximus on the .wav file exported.

Do you need the whole project or just the audio?

Yep I'm THAT NOOB lol

Mixing and Mastering are very similar, the only difference is that in mastering you're applying one effect to everything. So yes, that means EQing and compressing, but there's also stereo image widening, dithering, and all this other stuff that you can't do with Maximus.