00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

ozziel94 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

my computer is dying :'(

1,309 Views | 17 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

my computer is dying :'( 2012-10-28 16:27:48

My laptop is practically dead now and I can't make music anymore. I'm a poor college student so I can't make a new desktop.

This absolutely sucks.

I feel like I've lost my identity.

lel

BBS Signature

Response to my computer is dying :'( 2012-10-28 16:40:12

Just out of curiosity, Sequenced, what do you use for music software? Is a portable version an option at all?
I mean, I'm asking this because I know FL Studio has portable versions which you can install into USBs or external hard drives, so perhaps all may not be lost.

Response to my computer is dying :'( 2012-10-28 16:45:35

At 10/28/12 04:40 PM, TroisNyxEtienne wrote: Just out of curiosity, Sequenced, what do you use for music software? Is a portable version an option at all?
I mean, I'm asking this because I know FL Studio has portable versions which you can install into USBs or external hard drives, so perhaps all may not be lost.

I use fl studio and ableton live.

the only issue is that all of my samples and shit are on my lappy.

lel

BBS Signature

Response to my computer is dying :'( 2012-10-28 16:51:28

If you're relying on SF2s, I know the Audio Portal has that thread with 800+ soundfonts, so if a redownloading is due and you have a college computer at your disposal, feel free to click here.

I'm not the best with isolated samples, so if anyone would like to give Sequenced a hand here, please do.

Response to my computer is dying :'( 2012-10-28 17:09:21