00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

nuggetior just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

The Godzilla Film Fan Club

3,636 Views | 37 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to The Godzilla Film Fan Club 2021-01-31 20:54:51

I'm very new to the Godzilla movies, only seen the Monsterverse movies (except the Kong one), and thoroughly enjoyed them! I'm planning on watching Shin Godzilla soon as well, I've heard good things about it.

Which are some good movies to check out, going back to some of the older stuff before this Monsterverse thing? Don't really know where to start, there's so many lol

Response to The Godzilla Film Fan Club 2021-02-04 10:42:04

At 1/31/21 08:54 PM, DozyMike wrote: I'm very new to the Godzilla movies, only seen the Monsterverse movies (except the Kong one), and thoroughly enjoyed them! I'm planning on watching Shin Godzilla soon as well, I've heard good things about it.

Which are some good movies to check out, going back to some of the older stuff before this Monsterverse thing? Don't really know where to start, there's so many lol

If you haven’t already I highly recommend watching the very first Godzilla film, it’s far much of a big monsters thrashing around bash but I think it’s still interesting to watch and kind of understand where the character of Godzilla stems from.

Response to The Godzilla Film Fan Club 2021-02-04 10:44:23

At 1/31/21 10:59 AM, J3tjaguar wrote:
At 1/31/21 01:03 AM, kleptocosm wrote:
At 1/30/21 10:16 PM, afliXion wrote: I just recently started liking Godzilla, with the advent of the modern movies. I'm very skeptical of the upcoming Godzilla vs Kong because it seems clear that they are going to nerf the hell ouf of big G