00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Scottistrash just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Feedback, tips and tricks.

1,681 Views | 11 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Feedback, tips and tricks. 2012-07-05 13:18:17

Damn it's been long time since i last was in here. But eh, i'm still a newbie, and needs some tips. Since i started, i've drawed some of my favourite characters, and i could need some feedback. Maybe if you think i'm ready, i can "move on to the next level".

But here's how i do it atm:
1. Find a pic of character.
2. Find a good spot on the character that would be a good place to start.
3. Draw while still looking at the pic. (Ofc not at the same time)

I know this is a dumb way to draw, but i've never drawed before, but some way i gotta start. Oh btw, i drawed on a piece of paper, not on pc, which is actually my goal.
Here's some examples: http://sta.sh/21xpg2qfweqr

Hmm

Response to Feedback, tips and tricks. 2012-07-05 14:58:29

Sounds and looks pretty difficult, but if i don't try, i'll never learn something. Thanks btw!

Hmm

Response to Feedback, tips and tricks. 2012-07-05 16:08:06

If you are new to drawing don't do the more complicated things so fast. Start out by drawing 3-dimensional shapes like a sphere, cylinder, cone,pyramid. Shade them appropriately and cast shadows. Look up reflecting light and several other things.

Then slowly build your way up to being able to draw individual bones. After you draw individual bones start drawing them together in various poses. Remember how bones work how they dont bend or break. Then when your done drawing your skeletons draw the muscles on top of those bones and draw how they contract and move to create motion and what they do.