00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

FylypFimpossible just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Wanted: Game music!

3,455 Views | 18 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Wanted: Game music! 2012-03-09 18:35:05

Ello all,

I'm writing myself an indie game. I've been programming for 17 years but this is the first time I've tackeld a game. It'll be a wee little puzzler with cats and dogs and should be a lot of fun.

My original plan was to do my own audio, using Ejay since that's pretty much the only software I know how to use.

Sooo. I thought I'd put the feelers out a bit first and see if anyone fancies doing between 2 and 5 new, original pieces of game music for me. It'd be really cool if I cound find an "audio buddy" to pair up with for this and future games, takes some of the heat off me since I'm already doing code, graphics and testing.

Here's the deal. If this game gets published on steam, as I intend, then you'll be in the credits, plus I'll advertise you did the soundtrack wherever I can. If the game ends up a major hit, then I'll be passing some profit on to you as well as asking if you want future employ.

There are a lot of ifs, and the coding on this particular game is only 40% done so far. Once it's further on I'm happy to send a demo of it out to the willing candidate so that they can see it's a real thing, and that it's gonna be a decent game (I hope!).

I'd also want exclusive rights to the music- there's a chance the game could do well & if so I don't want any BS "omg you stole music off xxx!" claims. We could drop said rights if the game failed dismally.

If genuinely interested in this experimental venture, first of all psot some links to your sample work here so I can see if you've got the vibe I'm looking for - then we'll chat further in private after that. :)