00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Zombiehit just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Art vouching?

3,065 Views | 11 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Art vouching? 2012-02-18 20:58:45

Hello. I submitted some pixel art on my profile and since I have absolutely no idea how to link pictures here (Since I am a noob).

I was wondering if people could see my page and say what they think. I didn't know what to put as the title either so I just put art vouching. Thinking someone will probably like and vouch for it.

Anyway I hope you all like what I submitted so far.

Response to Art vouching? 2012-02-18 23:25:28

At 2 hours ago, kaze10 wrote: Hello. I submitted some pixel art on my profile and since I have absolutely no idea how to link pictures here (Since I am a noob).

I was wondering if people could see my page and say what they think. I didn't know what to put as the title either so I just put art vouching. Thinking someone will probably like and vouch for it.

Anyway I hope you all like what I submitted so far.

Oh god, my eyes!

No, really dude, what you have at the moment isn't good.
Not being douchey here, but the only one that has any real chances are your Reframability. And thats kind of pushing it.
Tilation and the Tetris Reskin Have a ton of overly saturated colors that actually kind of hurt the eyes.
and Collapsation just goes no where and isn't appealing.

I don't normally go digging through peoples profile looking for art when they can't be bothered to post a link to it in the post, and this is exactly why.

Try uploading pieces that actually have form or some sort of actual direction.

Whiskey | The Old | The New | Portal | updated sig thanks to gumby

BBS Signature

Response to Art vouching? 2012-02-19 05:44:06