00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Allthingz2020 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Cigarettes Don't Help Stress

1,805 Views | 26 Replies

Cigarettes Don't Help Stress 2011-03-26 20:34:51

I've been smoking cigarettes for about four years, maybe a little less.
People have told me time and time again that it helps them when they're stressed, and that is the main reason that they have started smoking, and I've seen many people on here say that it helps them with stress, on multiple occasions. All of the things that are in cigarettes, I am sure have never been proven to really help stress.
What does help, is the way that you're breathing when you smoke a cigarette.

Many time when I have been stressed out to an extreme point, out of anger, depression, or both combined I have had a cigarette. I can remember one time when I was coming down off of ecstasy the very first time I tried it, I was extremely depressed and my entire family was disappointed in me because I went out that night to a concert and stayed at my girlfriend at the time's house to do drugs. They didn't know I was there to do drugs, but they did know I should have been at home.