00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Blackdog105 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Snow storm = snow cam!

2,937 Views | 38 Replies

Response to Snow storm = snow cam! 2011-01-12 00:27:39

At 1/11/11 09:28 PM, EpicFail wrote: It's because American's can't handle their shit, five inches there is a snow day!

The schools where I live almost never cancel. When I was in K-12 I can count on one hand how many snow days we had. Since 2002, when I graduated, we've had about three more. 2-hour delays are also rare. We've had two in the last 10 years. Early dismissals? I'd say three in that time period.

The other end of the extreme isn't that great either, since you're risking an accident trying to get to work or school. My region gets a lot of lake effect snow.

For the record, the snow we got tonight is from the storm, not lake effect. And there's a ton of it. When the lake effect kicks in...all bets are off.

Response to Snow storm = snow cam! 2011-01-12 01:27:44

It's also snowing here in anacortes, but it'll probably melt by tomorrow morning.

BBS Signature

Response to Snow storm = snow cam! 2011-01-12 01:34:56

At 1/12/11 12:32 AM, Cootie wrote:
At 1/11/11 09:41 PM, Makeshift wrote:
Yeah, I think I got a foot of snow here and the buses were running fine. We never even close our schools, but America's always got SHUT EVERYTHING DOWN. STOCK UP ON BREAD AND MILK.
I live in the deep south of the United States and I can tell you that as soon as we see a single fucking snowflake down here people rush to the stores like we are about to have a blizzard. If we get so much as half an inch of snow down here the schools will be shut down for days.