00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Allthingz2020 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

GreaseMonkey scripts for NG

73,742 Views | 475 Replies

GreaseMonkey scripts for NG 2010-03-07 10:36:21

So for a few days me and citricsquid have been creating GreaseMonkey scripts that adds functionality to this site. I was thinking that I should keep track of scripts in a news post, but nobody will read that after a while and I don't think a new thread should be created each time a new script comes along. So let's throw them all in here!

-- How to use --

Firefox
Install the addon, then install the script

Chrome (v.4 and above)
Just install the script.

Others
I have no experience with GM and other browsers so if you don't use Chrome or FF check out this for more info.

btw, if more people are interested in creating these scripts perhaps we should create a crew in C&C where we can exchange help and ideas :)

Response to GreaseMonkey scripts for NG 2010-03-07 10:36:51

I will kick things off with a script I made today :) It would be great if all scripts posted follow this general layout.

And yes, I know I said I wouldn't make any more for a little while because of uni, but their site is down atm so there's not much I can do anyway ;)

NEWGROUNDS SEARCH FILTER

Description
Allows you to filter results when using the portal search.

Verified to work with
Firefox and Chrome.

Status
Finished (no additional features planned)

Preview

Response to GreaseMonkey scripts for NG 2010-03-07 10:44:54

Your new replies script doesn't work for me..... well.... at all. Firstly the picture doesn't load and it just gives me some ugly alt text, secondly it barely ever remembers which threads I clicked on, and thirdly it used to remember all the ones I clicked on in VG and then it forgot all but one or two of them.

:(

BBS Signature