New Topic Respond to this Topic
Version2
Version2
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 14
Blank Slate
Response to Writing Forum Lounge 2010-02-06 17:35:19 Reply

Jesus man! I'm a programmer, not a maths doctor!

wait...

X1SephX
X1SephX
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 47
Gamer
Response to Writing Forum Lounge 2010-02-06 23:03:01 Reply

At 2/6/10 08:34 PM, FBIpolux wrote: God, been a bit stuck on my novel this week. First Stickam has been distracting me a lot, so is Modern Warfare 2 and Street Fighter IV.

I'm god damn stuck in a chapter of my novel and I'm trying to find a good way to get out of it. I need to put a lot of description about some characters but so far all my attempts have been sucking.

Oh well.

damn, have you tried playing a song that would match the characters personality. Usually, if i'm stuck i play smooth, ambient music to keep me motivated or especially in scenes to keep ideas pouring in.

If you're a HARDCORE FAN prepare to be always disappointed.

TrevorW
TrevorW
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 07
Writer
Response to Writing Forum Lounge 2010-02-06 23:05:00 Reply

At 2/6/10 11:03 PM, X1SephX wrote:
damn, have you tried playing a song that would match the characters personality. Usually, if i'm stuck i play smooth, ambient music to keep me motivated or especially in scenes to keep ideas pouring in.

Or simply put the pen down and experience something. Sometimes you just have to go out and live a little before it can reflect on paper.

Failure should push you until success can pull you.

BBS Signature
sinfulwolf
sinfulwolf
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 14
Blank Slate
Response to Writing Forum Lounge 2010-02-07 00:56:29 Reply

Some of the things I like to do to help shake away the writer's block.
a) listen to music, what type depends on the events I want to convey.
b) stand on my balcony and overlook the city. Especially at night. Dunno why that helps